OUR THOUGHTS ON:

SORT OPTIONS: Most Recent | Most Viewed

Delaware Extends Unclaimed Property VDA

Delaware has extended the sunset of the Secretary of State’s voluntary disclosure program by one year to July 1, 2016. A letter of intent to enter ... read more >

Ohio Implements Multiple Tax Changes

As of January 1, 2014, commercial activity tax (CAT) taxpayers are required to pay an annual minimum tax ranging from $150 to $2,600, based on the amount ... read more >

Pennsylvania Tax Credits Suspended?

A recent amendment to Pennsylvania HB 2188 added a list of 13 tax credit programs that will be suspended for fiscal years 2014-2015 and 2015-2016 if the ... read more >

Pennsylvania Makes Changes to Personal Income Tax Filing Options

All taxpayers who received more than $33 in total gross taxable income in 2013 must file Pennsylvania personal income tax returns by midnight, Tuesday, ... read more >

Massachusetts Repeals Its New Tech Tax

On September 27, 2013, Massachusetts signed legislation to eliminate the sales and use tax on computer system design services and the modification, integration, ... read more >

Senate Votes in Favor of Marketplace Fairness Act of 2013

On May 6, 2013, the U.S. Senate voted 69 to 27 to pass Senate Bill 743, known as the Marketplace Fairness Act of 2013 (Act). The bill’s stated purpose ... read more >

Is Your Business Incorporated in the State of Delaware?

If your business is incorporated in Delaware or does business in the state, you may be required to file annual unclaimed property reports and remit abandoned ... read more >

Do You Groupon?

Groupon, LivingSocial and other deal-of-the-day websites offer consumers an opportunity to purchase discounted gift certificates/vouchers that are usable ... read more >

Does Being a Nonprofit Organization Mean You Are Exempt from Sales and Use Tax?

It depends. Contrary to popular belief, recognition by the Internal Revenue Service as a nonprofit entity does not automatically make an organization exempt ... read more >

Commonwealth Sales Tax Prepayment Requirements - Another Change?

As previously reported, in June 2011, the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania implemented changes requiring businesses reporting sales tax of $25,000 or more ... read more >